Those who can….

…Teach

If you’re looking to establish an academic career then teaching experience is crucial for your C.V.  But how can you make the most of this experience?  Most of you, at some point, will take the GTA Training Course run by the STDU here at Manchester and a few of you have also attended the CEEBL teaching workshops such as “Help I’ve Got A Tutorial” but how do you consolidate all of this into a portfolio which helps you to talk the talk and walk the walk?  In an extremely informative blog post, my colleague Claire Stocks shares some of her thoughts: http://tiny.cc/O5BH1.

One thought on “Those who can….

  1. Hi – I would like to say thanks for an interesting site about a subject I have had an interest in for a while now. I have been looking in and reading the posts avidly so just wanted to express my thanks for providing me with some very good reading material. I look forward to more, and taking a more proactive part in the discussions here, whilst picking up some knowledge too!!

Leave a Reply

