Margaux Bossanne – Manchester International Festival

Institute for Cultural Practices

My name is Margaux and I am currently studying for the MEnt in Arts and Cultural Management at the University of Manchester. As part of my course I had the opportunity to undertake a 21 days placement with an arts organisation in the North West. I was delighted when I found out I had been placed with Manchester International Festival. I have a keen interest in music and arts festivals, having worked in the field for the past four years and even basing my dissertation around the subject.

Manchester International Festival (MIF) is a biennial festival of new and daring creative work. The festival commissions new pieces every two years (approximately 20 this year) working with artists such as Björk, Damon Albarn, Maxine Peake or Arvo Pärt. It is an important part of the creative and cultural scene of Manchester and it was a big part of the development of…

View original post 460 more words

Leave a Reply

